Jump to content

View New Content

Reviews


Ord. Review

Nov 10 2020 02:47 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Ord. Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4. A text based Adventure What will you chose?

 

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/Mujo_Games

 

Ord is a unique take on text adventure games with a minimalist use of words, visuals and sound. Play unique stories with 3 words only!

 

Ord will make you laugh and cry through its original approach to narrative and game design. You have to experience Ord to see for yourself!Ord has captured numerous critical awards and industry honors due to its innovative approach to storytelling. The game was an official selection for AdventureX Narrative Games Convention in 2019, a finalist in the TIGA Games Industry Awards, as well as the FutureZone Award Winner for 2019.

 

Play Ord and see what everyone is raving about!Features- Five unique stories to play- Minimalist art, text and sound- Localization in German, French, Russian, Japanese and Spanish languages

 

#ord. #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #textadventure #indie #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-

 

Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Macrotis: A Mother's Journey Review

Oct 22 2020 05:34 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Macrotis: A Mother's Journey review/first impressions by Roughdawg4.
A puzzle platformer in 2.5D

 

 

Game Info :-
https://twitter.com/prouddinosaurs
https://twitter.com/Macrotisgame
https://twitter.com/eastasiasoft

 

Game Description

 

Macrotis is the story of a mother’s relentless search for her missing children, an emotional tale told through lush 2.5D platforming filled with thought-provoking puzzles. Climb, jump and gnaw your way through beautiful yet dangerous environments, avoid traps and use water physics to your advantage. As you progress, you’ll gain a variety of natural and supernatural abilities to overcome the obstacles in your path. Will you help Mother Bilby rescue her family?

 

Features
Navigate deceptively gorgeous landscapes.
Overcome obstacles by gnawing and digging!
Manipulate water physics to proceed without drowning.
Obtain magical abilities to pass through walls or raise barriers.
Gather collectibles to learn the lore of the surrounding world!

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments   

Cross Krush Review

Oct 22 2020 05:33 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

CrossKrush Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 Be old and smash stuff! Who doesn't want to do that? ‍

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/Thinicegames

 

Henry & Florence are a happily married couple, they enjoy music & have been dancing all their lives. But now, a noisy highway has been built right in front of their home, disrupting their harmonious lifestyle.

 

Defend your peaceful abode by blowing up as many cars in a row as possible, or whack and hack at them with your cane to finish them off.

 

Battle wave after wave of oncoming traffic as the challenge increases.

 

Features
- Simple & intuitive controls
- 10 levels with 10 puzzles each, for a total of 100 challenges!
- Local multiplayer action: play with a friend, or against a friend
- 2 different characters to choose from, with several customization options
- Catchy jazz music

 

#crosskrush #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #carsmashingcrazyness #indie #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    2 comments   

Two Parsecs from Earth Review

Oct 16 2020 08:48 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Two Parsecs from Earth Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 Crash land in to this 2D Side Scroll Platformer

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/abxgames_studio

 

Robot Z3-L1’s ship has crash landed on an inhospitable planet called Dimidium filled with alien landscapes and hostile surroundings. To escape and return home, Z3-L1 (/zeli/) must gather clues, gain powers and discover artifacts needed to fix a space ship.

 

Explore the planet in this Metroidvania-style exploration game where the environment is your enemy! Like a super-intelligent space robot, Two Parsecs From Earth gameplay is remarkable interactive and adaptive to you!

 

Choose 3 abilities during the exploration and experience your adventure in 8 different ways according to your own decisions, accompanied by music that adapts to your abilities choices. Once the adventure is over, you have the opportunity to do it again differently in the unique “New game+” mode integrated into the story!

 

Features

 

- 2D Metroidvania style platform exploration
- Choose between 3x2 abilities, but a choice disable another ability until the end of the game
- 8 ways to finish the game depending on abilities choices
- Music that adapts to your abilities choices
- New game + to gain others abilities and reach 100%

 

#twoparsecsfromearth #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #puzzle #indie #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-

 

Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Reflection of Mine Review

Oct 06 2020 09:29 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Reflection of Mine Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 Creepy Puzzle Game. Have you got the moves?

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/RedBlackspade

 

Help Lilly Witchgan, a young girl who has dissociative identity disorder. Discover which personality is the real one and uncover a dark plot as Lilly navigates her mindscape.

 

Control two different characters at the same time as you attempt to get to the exit by navigating both personalities through a multitude of traps. Each side of the stage is different for each of the personalities, so be cautious!

 

Can you solve the broken puzzle that is Lilly Witchgan’s mind?

 

Features
- More than 10 hours of gameplay
- 55 unique puzzles with a big variety of mechanics
- 10 stages in arcade mode
- Control 10 different unique personalities

 

#reflectionofmine #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #puzzle #indie #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Birthday of Midnight Review

Oct 06 2020 09:29 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Birthday of Midnight Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 2D Puzzle/Golf style experience.

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/PetiteGames

 

From the creators of Midnight, Midnight Deluxe, and 36 Fragments of Midnight comes another round of golf-like action fun!

 

Everyone’s favorite fairy is back and ready to be once again launched into the sky. But as always, treacherous obstacles like spikes, circular saws, and plenty of other dangerous hazards are par for the course.

 

To earn a perfect score you must accurately complete each level in the minimum number of strokes, providing an additional layer of challenge. Do you have the skill to swing for a hole in one?

 

Features

 

- 70+ engaging levels that get progressively harder
- New dangers to overcome
- Piano soundtrack to complement gameplay

 

#birthdayofmidnight #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #puzzle #golf #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Jet Set Knights Review

Oct 02 2020 10:38 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg4 review/impressions of Jet Set Knights

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/FobTi

 

The king has gone away for a while, making the kingdom ripe for attack by the forces from the dark underworld.

 

Princess Kitty and her subjects are now in danger! Can you save the day!?
Control one of the four brave knights, face hundreds of evil creatures and protect the princess at all costs! Jet Set Knights is an old-school arcade action platformer inspired by classics from the golden age! Experience a new take on the classic with unique tower defense and RPG elements!

 

Features
- Pick up and play controls
- Choose from four Knights, each with unique abilities
- Save the princess solo or with friends locally
- Unlock secret characters, weapons, and spells

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Nexomon Review

Aug 28 2020 04:22 PM | sefjwm in Reviews

Posted Image

 

I try to judge games by their own merits but Nexomon: Extinction is such an unabashed clone of Pokemon it's hard to ignore. Everything from the grass patches, rival tamers, monsters, and combat are almost exactly the same. There is even a psychic mime to catch. The question is, however, are the aspects borrowed from Pokemon done well and does Nexomon bring enough of its own ideas to make a good game?

The key to this genre is the monsters and it is here that Nexomon shines. There are almost 400 different monsters to collect and fight with. There's a lot of variety in the monster designs, each one unique and colorful. The animations are simple but breathe life into the monsters, giving them personality and making some absolutely adorable. Fights are one on one and follow a basic rock, paper, scissors style with some elements being strong, weak or neutral against each other. There are many attacks and buffs your monsters can learn with varying stamina costs, power, status effects, speed, accuracy and critical rates.

 

Posted Image

 

Combat, unfortunately, is where the gameplay suffers a little. The loop of fight a couple bosses, grind for an hour, fight more bosses gets tedious. It's normal for an RPG but there isn't much variety. The entire world level increases when you progress the story causing a difficulty spike if you do too much of it at once. Then, once you've completed the story, there's not much else to do beyond filling out the Nexomon database. While catching every monster is addictive and enjoyable, I would have liked further challenges, missions or even multiplayer. A lot of the skills, especially the buffs, seem suited for multiplayer but there is none. This makes catching extra monsters mostly pointless and you can just power through the game with a handful of starting ones. The other complaints I have are the bugs. At release the game lagged horribly in areas and often had screen tearing and frame rate issues. For the most part these have been fixed with patches, but it still stutters occasionally and I have had full crashes multiple times.

 

And so we are brought back to my original question, does Nexomon: Extinction do enough to justify the purchase? Yes, but it depends. If you love to "catch 'em all" or, like me, play on a PS4 and don't have other options then go for it. There are some good ideas here around capturing monsters, the story is fun, twisty, and humorous, and the creature designs are top notch. The main issue is that everything is still just Pokemon-lite. That's not necessarily a bad thing and I really enjoyed my time with Nexomon despite all the issues, it's just hard to recommend over other similar games.

Posted Image

 

For more information on the game or where to buy options :- https://pqube.co.uk/...mon-extinction/
@NexomonGame



Read story →    2 comments   

Golf Zero review

Sep 10 2020 09:58 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg4 review/impressions of Golf Zero Platformer and golf mash up ⛳

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/braderkkila
https://twitter.com/ColinWLane

 

Golf Zero is a cute, fun and original little game with a mix of clever golf platforming gameplay. To sink a putt you must jump, sprint or slide while avoiding unconventional hazards like brutal boulders, whirling saw blades, or zinging bullets as the challenge increases.

 

Do you have what it takes to earn the Gold Medal?

 

Features
- 80+ levels of golf platforming madness
- Competitive speed run mode
- Endearing pixel art

 

#golfzero #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #golf #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-

 

Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/
#golfzero #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #golf



Read story →    1 comments   

Is it Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeo...

Aug 28 2020 05:04 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Is It Wrong To Try To Pick Up Girls In A Dungeon? First Impressions and Gameplay with Roughdawg4 as he shows us his early tactics on making it through

 

 

Is It Wrong To Try To Pick Up Girls In A Dungeon also known as Danmachi is a fun RPG with Dungeons to complete and monsters to battle! Hope you enjoy our review/gameplay/impressions we chucked it all in

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/PQubeGames
https://twitter.com/PQubeAsia
https://twitter.com/5pbgames

 

Game Description:-

 

This Japanese RPG follows the story of the eponymous anime and manga, and adds brand new content! Alongside dungeon-crawling elements, a real time action RPG combat and date events, this is coming for the first time in the West in English to consoles and PC!

 

Enter the fantasy world of Orario, where gods live amongst humans, and protect them in their Familia. Experience the tale of Bell Cranel, a young boy discovering his abilities, and Ais Wallenstein, a first-class swordswoman. As you enter the Dungeon and defeat monsters, choose your talents and items to hone your skills and become the greatest adventure in the land!

 

https://pqube.co.uk/danmachi/

 

#DanMachi #IsItWrongToTryToPickUpGirlsInADungeonInfiniteCombate #Review #GamePlay #LetsPlay #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments