Jump to content

View New Content

Reviews


Kinduo Review

Jan 26 2022 04:34 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Kinduo Review by Roughdawg4

 

A fun little puzzle game with 4x stackable plats via crossbuy (PS4/PS5 NA & EU)

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames

 

#Kinduo#PS3Imports#Playstation#Review#PSN#gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    1 comments   

Bunny Memory Review

Jan 24 2022 01:33 PM | PViddy in Reviews

Bunny Memory Review by Roughdawg4

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/DillyFrameGames

 

The astronaut bunny sent on a journey wandered in space for so long that they completely forgot everything.

 

Collect memory points and train your memory, helping the bunny unlock fragments of memories.

 

#BunnyMemory#PS3Imports#Puzzle#Playstation#PSN#gamingchannel#Review

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    1 comments   

Night Lights Review

Dec 19 2021 09:10 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Night Lights Review by Roughdawg4

 

A fun little platformer with 4x the platinums (NA, EU PS4/PS5)

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames

 

The world is different at night.Take on the role of a tiny robot and embark on an adventure to illuminate a darkened planet.

 

Learn the tricks around the incredibly unique mechanic of manipulating light and shadow to change the surrounding environment, solve intricate puzzles, and ultimately collect shards to resurrect a fallen star.

 

Collect crystals to activate different tools & light sources, pierce the darkness and be a beacon of light as you solve increasingly difficult puzzles in the stylized world of Night Lights.

 

Features
- Light-based puzzle platform gameplay
- 45 levels with increasing innovation and difficulty
- Calming and minimalist art and sound aesthetic

 

#NightLights #PS3Imports #Playstation #Review #PSN #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments   

Darker Skies Review

Oct 27 2021 05:03 PM | ChromeSaw in Reviews

The War is over, but the effects linger. Take control of Jack, a survivor of the War of the Worlds trying to rebuild a working Heat Ray to blow his way to freedom and light the spark that will rebuild civilization.

 

Darker Skies is the sequel to 2020's Grey Skies, developed by Steel Arts Software and released August 25, 2021 on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series S/X, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. The game is based on H.G. Wells' War of the Worlds.

 

 

3 stacks for a ~1hr plat: PS4, PS5 NA & PS5 EU

 

Story (1/5): The story in Darker Skies is pretty non existent, with no cutscenes and no real background as to what happened prior to this post-apocalyptic survival-horror game. Jack has no character to him and barely speaks, and when he does there's no substance (although his accent is cool :P). You are tasked with collecting parts to build a Heat Ray. During the game, you have a main hub, which is a sewer, and you will visit a variety of locations: a prison, a stadium, an apartment block, an amusement park, a town, and plane wreckage.

 

Gameplay (1.5/5): You spend most of the game running around, gathering ammo and materials to build throwables, all the while making your way to collect that level's Heat Ray part. The control scheme is weird. Pressing up on the D-Pad equips a throwable, however holding up on the D-Pad uses a first-aid kit. I can't recount how many times I was trying to equip a throwable to distract an enemy and I healed myself instead. Gunplay is bad, with it taking around 4-5 headshots on Easy to kill anyone. The enemies are so much faster than you; every time you encounter an enemy, whether you shoot or run, expect to take damage. The camera here works fine luckily, but the gunplay and broken AI are awful.

 

Graphics (3.5/5): The graphics are really good for an indie game, they blew me away. However, the game is so dark, and there is no option to turn the brightness up in game, so prepare to turn up your TV's brightness quite a bit. The environments are well crafted and while mostly empty, (it is post-apocalyptic after-all) still manage to form dark and eerie landscapes. The lightning during the final/only boss looks great. The only issue here is the brightness.

 

Sound (5/5): The sound design is really high quality for a game of this caliber. The droning, ominous synths and atmospheric soundscape really set the mood for a survival horror game. The soundtrack alone freaked me out more than anything else in this game. Whoever worked on the sound for Darker Skies deserves a raise.

 

Closing Thoughts: With Darker Skies being such a short game, about the length of a movie, there's no reason to pass up on it. The sound design alone makes this game worth a try. For $17.99, I'd wait for a sale. It was by no means a bad experience, but it wasn't a great one.

 

Final Score: 2.75/5

 

 

Credits:
https://www.steelart...rlds-story-copy

 

For more great guides and reviews check out PS3Imports:
Facebook: https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/
YouTube: https://www.youtube....c/PS3Importsorg
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/



Read story →    2 comments   

Kick It, Bunny Review

Oct 16 2021 08:15 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Kick It, Bunny Review by Roughdawg4

 

 

Official Game Info:-https://twitter.com/DillyFrameGames

 

Kick it, Bunny is online co-op puzzle game for 4 players (solo offline mode supported) where you solve block puzzles by kicking it.

 

#KickItBunny #PS3Imports #Puzzle #Playstation #PSN #gamingchannel #Review

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments   

Bouncy Bullets 2 Review

Oct 13 2021 08:47 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Bouncy Bullets 2 Review by Roughdawg4

 

The sequel that brings 4 more possible plats - NA, EU PS4 & PS5

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/PetiteGames

 

Get ready for more vibrant, colorful shooting fun in the anticipated sequel to Bouncy Bullets! Can you find the portal to exit each level?

 

You’ll have to move, jump and shoot your way past each zone’s challenges and numerous obstacles. Boucy Bullets 2 also offers a speed run mode so you can try to beat your best time and set a new record.

 

Can you master the physics of firing your weapon to bounce of the walls in a precise manner?

 

Features
- 45 levels in total
- Plenty of colorful terrains
- Enemies and friendly inhabitants to shoot or save
- First-person exploration and combat
- Speed run mode

 

#BouncyBullets2 #PS3Imports #FPS #Playstation #Review #PSN #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments   

Blind Postman Review

Oct 04 2021 06:34 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Blind Postman Review by Roughdawg4

 

 

Official Game Info:-https://twitter.com/DillyFrameGames

 

It's a small solo puzzle “ice-sliding” game where you help the character who sees only walls to collect the letters and find an exit out of the labyrinth.

 

#BlindPostman #Playstation #Indie #PS3Imports #gamingchannel #Puzzle #Review

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments   

Don't Touch This Button! Review

Sep 28 2021 07:09 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Don't Touch This Button! Review by Roughdawg4

 

Touch that button and you can stack it 6x - NA, EU, AS PS4/PS5

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/9eyesgs

 

You don’t know where you are or how you got here... This place looks extremely strange, and the string of rooms ahead of you is fraught with deadly dangers... But I'm sure you will be able to overcome all obstacles on your way and get to the exit... Or not...

 

Don't Touch this Button! is a humorous, minimalist puzzle game with a first-person point of view. To win you have to go through a series of rooms pressing a certain button in each of them. But with each successive room it will become more and more difficult, and the danger you face will become more and more serious.

 

Features
- 3D movement and logic puzzles.
- First-person point of view
- Humorous writing style.
- Epic final boss battle.
- Big red buttons to press

 

#DontTouchThisButton #Puzzle #Adventure #Playstation #PS3Imports #Indie #PSN #Review #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    1 comments   

Dojoran Review

Sep 26 2021 06:44 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Dojoran Review by Roughdawg4

 

"Ribbit" Jump your way to 4 new platinums - NA, EU PS4/PS5 "ribbit"

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/Nautlander

 

Life is not as easy and simple as it seemed in your childhood.

 

To survive in a world full of dangers, you must go through the difficult ninja training of frogs using secret techniques created by your ancestors.

 

To accomplish this, you’ll need to use apples to perform a double jump in different ways than usual. Each death is an apprenticeship to improve reflexes and control the character.

 

Features
- 28 unique stages with platform challenges in gradual difficulty
- Precise and extremely simple controls
- Pixelated graphics in 1-bit
- Checkpoints and infinite lives
- Different ways to use the main mechanics

 

#Dojoran #PS3Imports #Platformer #Playstation #Review #PSN #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments   

Orbibot Review

Aug 25 2021 07:08 AM | PViddy in Reviews

Orbibot Review by Roughdawg4

 

 

In this adventure-puzzle you will roll your way to 4x platinums - EU, NA PS4 & PS5

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames

 

Orbibot is a game in which you control a ball-shaped robot and solve physics- and logic-based puzzles.

 

Being a ball doesn’t limit you as much, you can control buttons, laser switches, and doors to reach the end of the level. Sometimes you will need to use barrels or metal balls to get to your destination.

 

Will you find the teleporter that will take you to the next level?

 

Features
- 3D handcrafted levels
- Ball rolling spatial logic and physics puzzles
- Checkpoints, you won’t have to start from scratch
- Find the plastic cats

 

#Orbibot #Puzzle #Logic #PlayStation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #gamingchannel #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports



Read story →    0 comments