Jump to content

View New Content

Reviews


Reflection of Mine Review

Oct 06 2020 09:29 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Reflection of Mine Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 Creepy Puzzle Game. Have you got the moves?

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/RedBlackspade

 

Help Lilly Witchgan, a young girl who has dissociative identity disorder. Discover which personality is the real one and uncover a dark plot as Lilly navigates her mindscape.

 

Control two different characters at the same time as you attempt to get to the exit by navigating both personalities through a multitude of traps. Each side of the stage is different for each of the personalities, so be cautious!

 

Can you solve the broken puzzle that is Lilly Witchgan’s mind?

 

Features
- More than 10 hours of gameplay
- 55 unique puzzles with a big variety of mechanics
- 10 stages in arcade mode
- Control 10 different unique personalities

 

#reflectionofmine #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #puzzle #indie #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Birthday of Midnight Review

Oct 06 2020 09:29 AM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Birthday of Midnight Review/Impressions By Roughdawg4 2D Puzzle/Golf style experience.

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/PetiteGames

 

From the creators of Midnight, Midnight Deluxe, and 36 Fragments of Midnight comes another round of golf-like action fun!

 

Everyone’s favorite fairy is back and ready to be once again launched into the sky. But as always, treacherous obstacles like spikes, circular saws, and plenty of other dangerous hazards are par for the course.

 

To earn a perfect score you must accurately complete each level in the minimum number of strokes, providing an additional layer of challenge. Do you have the skill to swing for a hole in one?

 

Features

 

- 70+ engaging levels that get progressively harder
- New dangers to overcome
- Piano soundtrack to complement gameplay

 

#birthdayofmidnight #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #puzzle #golf #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Jet Set Knights Review

Oct 02 2020 10:38 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg4 review/impressions of Jet Set Knights

 

 

Official Game Info:-

 

https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/FobTi

 

The king has gone away for a while, making the kingdom ripe for attack by the forces from the dark underworld.

 

Princess Kitty and her subjects are now in danger! Can you save the day!?
Control one of the four brave knights, face hundreds of evil creatures and protect the princess at all costs! Jet Set Knights is an old-school arcade action platformer inspired by classics from the golden age! Experience a new take on the classic with unique tower defense and RPG elements!

 

Features
- Pick up and play controls
- Choose from four Knights, each with unique abilities
- Save the princess solo or with friends locally
- Unlock secret characters, weapons, and spells

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Nexomon Review

Aug 28 2020 04:22 PM | sefjwm in Reviews

Posted Image

 

I try to judge games by their own merits but Nexomon: Extinction is such an unabashed clone of Pokemon it's hard to ignore. Everything from the grass patches, rival tamers, monsters, and combat are almost exactly the same. There is even a psychic mime to catch. The question is, however, are the aspects borrowed from Pokemon done well and does Nexomon bring enough of its own ideas to make a good game?

The key to this genre is the monsters and it is here that Nexomon shines. There are almost 400 different monsters to collect and fight with. There's a lot of variety in the monster designs, each one unique and colorful. The animations are simple but breathe life into the monsters, giving them personality and making some absolutely adorable. Fights are one on one and follow a basic rock, paper, scissors style with some elements being strong, weak or neutral against each other. There are many attacks and buffs your monsters can learn with varying stamina costs, power, status effects, speed, accuracy and critical rates.

 

Posted Image

 

Combat, unfortunately, is where the gameplay suffers a little. The loop of fight a couple bosses, grind for an hour, fight more bosses gets tedious. It's normal for an RPG but there isn't much variety. The entire world level increases when you progress the story causing a difficulty spike if you do too much of it at once. Then, once you've completed the story, there's not much else to do beyond filling out the Nexomon database. While catching every monster is addictive and enjoyable, I would have liked further challenges, missions or even multiplayer. A lot of the skills, especially the buffs, seem suited for multiplayer but there is none. This makes catching extra monsters mostly pointless and you can just power through the game with a handful of starting ones. The other complaints I have are the bugs. At release the game lagged horribly in areas and often had screen tearing and frame rate issues. For the most part these have been fixed with patches, but it still stutters occasionally and I have had full crashes multiple times.

 

And so we are brought back to my original question, does Nexomon: Extinction do enough to justify the purchase? Yes, but it depends. If you love to "catch 'em all" or, like me, play on a PS4 and don't have other options then go for it. There are some good ideas here around capturing monsters, the story is fun, twisty, and humorous, and the creature designs are top notch. The main issue is that everything is still just Pokemon-lite. That's not necessarily a bad thing and I really enjoyed my time with Nexomon despite all the issues, it's just hard to recommend over other similar games.

Posted Image

 

For more information on the game or where to buy options :- https://pqube.co.uk/...mon-extinction/
@NexomonGame



Read story →    2 comments   

Golf Zero review

Sep 10 2020 09:58 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg4 review/impressions of Golf Zero Platformer and golf mash up ⛳

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/braderkkila
https://twitter.com/ColinWLane

 

Golf Zero is a cute, fun and original little game with a mix of clever golf platforming gameplay. To sink a putt you must jump, sprint or slide while avoiding unconventional hazards like brutal boulders, whirling saw blades, or zinging bullets as the challenge increases.

 

Do you have what it takes to earn the Gold Medal?

 

Features
- 80+ levels of golf platforming madness
- Competitive speed run mode
- Endearing pixel art

 

#golfzero #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #golf #PS3Imports

 

Our Info:-

 

Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least our insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/
#golfzero #Playstation #Review #PSN #IndieGames #VideoGaming #LetsPlay #gamingchannel #golf



Read story →    1 comments   

Is it Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeo...

Aug 28 2020 05:04 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Is It Wrong To Try To Pick Up Girls In A Dungeon? First Impressions and Gameplay with Roughdawg4 as he shows us his early tactics on making it through

 

 

Is It Wrong To Try To Pick Up Girls In A Dungeon also known as Danmachi is a fun RPG with Dungeons to complete and monsters to battle! Hope you enjoy our review/gameplay/impressions we chucked it all in

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/PQubeGames
https://twitter.com/PQubeAsia
https://twitter.com/5pbgames

 

Game Description:-

 

This Japanese RPG follows the story of the eponymous anime and manga, and adds brand new content! Alongside dungeon-crawling elements, a real time action RPG combat and date events, this is coming for the first time in the West in English to consoles and PC!

 

Enter the fantasy world of Orario, where gods live amongst humans, and protect them in their Familia. Experience the tale of Bell Cranel, a young boy discovering his abilities, and Ais Wallenstein, a first-class swordswoman. As you enter the Dungeon and defeat monsters, choose your talents and items to hone your skills and become the greatest adventure in the land!

 

https://pqube.co.uk/danmachi/

 

#DanMachi #IsItWrongToTryToPickUpGirlsInADungeonInfiniteCombate #Review #GamePlay #LetsPlay #gamingchannel

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments   

Awesome Pea 2 Review

Jun 22 2020 11:02 AM | Unknown_v2_0 in Reviews

Check out Unknown_v2_0 review of Awesome Pea 2. A retro 2D platformer

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/Pinkerator
https://twitter.com/dev_pigeon

 

Game Description

 

Awesome Pea 2 - next chapter of classic platformer game. Greedy Pea is back in game! Now even more dark dungeons, deadly traps and gold! What you will definitely find in this game (again): Pixel gameboy-style graphics (when everything is green) 25 different levels Retro soundtrack (sounds like your old computer) Lots of shiny coins

 

You can Check out Unknown_v2_0's Links below

 

Twitter :- https://twitter.com/v2_unknown
Twitch:- https://www.twitch.tv/unknown_v2

 

Our Info:- Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    0 comments   

Coaster PSVR Review

May 27 2020 10:41 AM | fluffy-rabbid in Reviews

Check out Fluff's review of Coaster.

 

A Roller Coaster experience, Out now on PS4.

 

 

For a quick 100% you just need to finish each level 5 times, will take about 20 minutes.

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/monsterpawgames

 

Game Description

 

Experience the thrill and sensation of 4 unique roller coaster experiences. Feel the wind rush through your virtual hair as you ride some of the most enjoyable and immersive VR coasters on the market. Journey into each each exceptional environment and enjoy extended coasters from a range of different perspectives. Get ready to swoop around asteroids in Space Coaster, fly with a bee’s eye view in Picnic Coaster, dive and loop around like never before in Room Coaster and explore a dystopian mining colony in Moon Coaster. Sometimes intense, always exhilarating, check out Coaster now!

 

Price £7.39 - 27/5/20
Store Link: - https://store.playst...412123445828542

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments   

Concept Destruction Review

May 21 2020 10:17 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg's review of Concept Destruction. A car wrecking smash in this derby-style game! Out now on PS4, crossbuy and stacking lists.

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/Thinicegames

 

Concept Destruction is all about driving miniature cars made of cardboard, and crashing them into each other to earn points by destroying them! Pick from several different modes that suits your playstyle. Pick championship mode if you want to fight your way through mass production or choose survival mode to see how long you can survive a wave of deadly cardboard automobiles! Unlock new cars with points earned by playing. Each car has a unique driving style that could turn the tide of battle!

 

Features
- Crash destructible cardboard cars, each with a unique driving style
- Pick from 4 different modes to bring total destruction
- Experience unique 3D cardboard car designs
- Customize how you play!
- Listen to a heavy metal soundtrack while bashing cars

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments   

Thy Sword Review

May 14 2020 09:11 PM | Roughdawg4 in Reviews

Check out Roughdawg's review of thy sword. 2D retro hack and slash platformer! Out now on PS4 and PSVita, crossbuy and stacking lists.

 

 

Official Game Info:-
https://twitter.com/RatalaikaGames
https://twitter.com/gamephasenet

 

Thy Sword is a retro inspired hack and slash roguelike with procedural generated levels. Pick from different hero types like the Barbarian and Valkyrie to break the tyranny of the Dark Overlord! Pick from three different difficulty modes to suit your playstyle. New to adventuring? Then select apprentice mode to have infinite credits or if you’re a heroic veteran, choose hero mode where you only have one credit. Unlock additional heroes throughout your journey! Bring along a friend in 2 player cooperative mode to save the land from the Dark Overlord. Can you collect all of the crystals?

 

Features

 

- Fast paced, strategic sword and bow combat
- Play solo or cooperatively locally
- Choose from multiple heroes and unlock new ones
- Pick from 3 different difficulty options to suit your playstyle

 

Our Info:-
Check out our Twitter:-https://twitter.com/PS3Imports
Our Facebook page:- https://www.facebook...ps3imports.org/
Reddit:- https://www.reddit.com/r/PS3Imports/
And last but not least out insta:- https://www.instagram.com/ps3imports/



Read story →    1 comments